This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
HMB Award

The Harold and Muriel Berkman Award for Faculty Achievement and Development

This award recognizes AMS Fellows who show particular initiative as a Fellow, particularly in an official program capacity or in a leadership role.

Conditions for consideration:

  • No less than three years continuous membership as an AMS Fellow (active membership as an "AMS Fellow")
  • Participation in some official capacity in AMS program(s)
  • Distinguished themselves by showing initiative in service to the Academy
  • Preference should be given to candidates with less than 15 years academic experience


The following individuals have been recognized withThe Harold and Muriel Berkman Award for Faculty Achievement and Development:


2013  Julie Guidry Moulard, Louisiana Tech University

2014  Adilson Borges, Neoma Business School

2015  Diana Haytco, Florida Gulf Coast University

2016  Nicholas Paparoidamis, IESEG Management School

2017  Nina Krey, Rowan University

Contact Information
Academy of Marketing Science
c/o Louisiana Tech University
P.O. Box 3072
Ruston, LA 71272