This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Harold. W. Berkman Service Award

The Harold W. Berkman Service Award recognizes long-term service to the Academy of Marketing Science and to the marketing discipline in general. The AMS Harold W. Berkman Service award is reserved for individuals who have distinguished themselves through long-term service to the Academy. The recipient will have demonstrated his/her accomplishments through their actions and statements, and will have at all times acted with integrity and high ethical standards.


The following individuals have epitomized dedication to AMS and as such, have been recognized with the prestigious Harold W. Berkman Service Award.



Jay D. Lindquist, Western Michigan University, USA


Robert A. Peterson, University of Texas, USA

    A. Coskun Samli, University of North Florida, USA


J. Tom Mentzer, University of Tennessee, USA


A. Coskun Samli, University of North Florida, USA


Joseph F. Hair, Jr., Kennesaw State University, USA


Barry J. Babin, Louisiana Tech University, USA


O.C. Ferrell, University of New Mexico, USA


John B. Ford, Old Dominion University, USA


Charles W. Lamb, Texas Christian University, USA


James R. Lumpkin, University of Texas-Tyler, USA


Sharon Beatty, University of Alabama, USA


David J. Ortinau, University of South Florida, USA

    Leyland Pitt, Simon Fraser University, Canada

    Michel Laroche, Concordia University, Canada

Contact Information
Academy of Marketing Science
c/o Louisiana Tech University
P.O. Box 3072
Ruston, LA 71272